Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.


114 Total 1.0 Star User Reviews Out of 5,764 Total Reviews

1 Stars - (114) 100.0%
Rated 1 Stars

American institute I, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 30, 2018 10:50 AM

“Couldn't fix the handle we tried to go and change some just take off the old locks on the electrical boxes and put on new ones that I had and he didn't have time to finish”


Rated 1 Stars

Metroplex chrysler dodge C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 27, 2018 09:47 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Ashlei wilson W, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 19, 2018 10:54 AM

“Terrible experience. Took 7 hours for somone to come out and unlock the car and make a key. I would never recomend them ever again.”


Rated 1 Stars

Heike jergens J, Garland , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 18, 2018 08:25 AM

“One day later I am having the same issue.”


Rated 1 Stars

Austin green G, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 8, 2018 10:08 AM

“Left the sight without finishing the project correctly. Never tested the lock to make sure it worked properly ”


Rated 1 Stars

Long V, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday September 29, 2018 12:13 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Stephanie M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday September 4, 2018 11:02 AM

“The person who got the door open for my friend took about an hour, which was somewhat unacceptable, especially with it being so hot that day, but told her the fee would be only $35 because of it being an after 5pm discount, otherwise he told her it would’ve been $75. A little bit later, she received an invoice that had $95 for the total. My friend called customer service and spoke to a woman (don’t remember her name) and a guy named John, which both got hateful and said my friend was lying that the total was $35. I’m very displeased with the service and will never call this company again. You should also think about getting more polite people; never in my life have I heard such hatefulness from someone(s).”


Rated 1 Stars

Herb C, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday August 24, 2018 10:21 AM

“Door knob fell off, you sent second tech out, he put it back on. Door knob fell off second time. Need it fixed. I believe tech used old bad equip. Originally he did not have parts. Dug in his truck, found some. Fix it permanent or take hardware out. Need fixed today”


Rated 1 Stars

Amedeo T, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday August 13, 2018 10:08 AM

“Was told via the phone that it would be 74.00. I validated with her that is that to make the key fob and for a push start and she put me on hold and said yes. When tech came out said 404. Very disappointed but needed a key.”


Rated 1 Stars

Alan M, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 7, 2018 04:50 PM

“Excellent Service George knows his way around screen door locks”


Rated 1 Stars

Phoebe M, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 7, 2018 12:58 PM

“First time tech came out he installed the wrong lock, second time he came out to fix it, he installed correct lock but cut corners and now I have two different keys for my doors. I hired you guys to re key my doors, ended up paying mor money and still have to fix it myself. Really unhappy ”


Rated 1 Stars

Silberio R, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday June 14, 2018 09:49 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Joe M, Southlake , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 5, 2018 11:42 AM

“I was told locksmith would be there in 20-30 minutes and call before. Locksmith showed up an hour later, no call, and broke my keychain with no apology while extracting my keys from my car. It was not a good experience ”


Rated 1 Stars

Quantum R, Irving, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 29, 2018 01:23 PM

“I have been using your company for years and I have always been happy. Today the tech that came out to unlock a door had a hard time picking the lock so he decided to make a key and I ended up paying more than usual. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Pat B, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday May 25, 2018 02:30 PM

“Ryan is a great guy but extremely frustrated paid over $500 for 4 $75 door handles.”


Rated 1 Stars

Victory C, Richardson, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday May 25, 2018 09:10 AM

“I was never informed of $95/hr rate in addition to service call, labor to key in locks, purchase of materials. I was notified of other expenses except this hidden ridiculous fee. I felt ripped off $95x3.5hrs. I called back yesterday to see if this could be discounted bit for a rude shock. I am now looking to post my nasty experience on google reviews at least to prevent next customer from being ripped off like me. Since I had found you through Google, I think it ok to do exactly that.”


Rated 1 Stars

James E, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday May 21, 2018 05:47 PM

“You suck so many lollipops it’s impossible ”


Rated 1 Stars

Samuel K, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday May 21, 2018 09:31 AM

“I felt like I got robbed for my money. The technician couldn’t tell me that my immobilizer on my car was locked out and that’s why my car wasn’t reading my key instead he still tried to program my key and when all failed he told me he thinks it’s my ecm. My key didn’t need programming to begin with all it needed was for my immobilizer to be taking out of lock mode and my car started literally 15 minuets after the technician left. First time using them and will not use them again very displeased with the service ”


Rated 1 Stars

Kaushal J, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 12, 2018 11:23 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Chris A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday March 23, 2018 11:34 AM

“Service was great! Very prompt. Very disappointed in the cost. $128.00 for about 15 minutes for the visit. I will shop around next time. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Lori , Grapevine, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday March 23, 2018 10:37 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Susan J, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday March 19, 2018 09:13 AM

“My family and I have used A-1 for decades. I have never had a lock take over an hour and a half!! Called another locksmith to open a second unit with the same lock. DML opened it in less than 10 minutes!! I’ll call them next time. I was happy that the storage facility is not charging me for the damage George caused on the brass facing that held that lock. Oh, and DML charged me $20 less!!”


Rated 1 Stars

Shalyn A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 28, 2018 08:23 PM

“The service technician that you sent out to help my fiance unlock her door was very very rude, she went to pay her bill with her debit card and your technician accused her of not having sufficient funds in her account Sochi transferred money from her savings account to her checking account debit card to reassure her that she had plenty of funds and once again he accused her of having insufficient funds and threaten to call the police. And then your technician accused my fiance of being on some kind of drugs and once again he threatened to call the police to have her arrested. She has PTSD from being in the United States Army she is on medication but she is not on any drugs. And as far as her not having funds in her account your technician put the wrong numbers from her debit card in and later tried to smooth things over after accusing her of it having insufficient funds and threatening to call the police on her we will never use your service ever again”


Rated 1 Stars

Ashley D, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday February 23, 2018 01:17 PM

“Not pleased. I'll be sure to call someone else if I ever need a service like this again. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Nick R, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday February 15, 2018 10:46 AM

“Mike was great but your prices are outrageous. $75 to have a car door unlocked? That seems to be almost 4x the average price. I will absolutely refer others to a different locksmith in the future. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Zanib A, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 13, 2018 05:32 PM

“You guys are very expensive. You take about $100 to just unlock the door. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Plated ., Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 6, 2018 08:19 PM

“The service tech was extremely rude!”


Rated 1 Stars

A&a O, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 30, 2018 04:07 PM

“I have not received the invoice but hear. Its very high. $811 to rekey 2 doors? Call me”


Rated 1 Stars

Jose G, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday January 22, 2018 04:54 PM

“The one star was for the excellent service I received, but $75 for less than 10 min of work? Talk about taking advantage of someone in a bad spot. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Alexandra T, Bedford, TX
Type of Work: N/A | Reviewed on: Wednesday January 17, 2018 02:59 PM

“I made Ann appointment for an interior door, explained that they were all matching and decorative, said I could send a photo. Guy came out with some crummy regular doorknob and said he gets $99 an hour did I want him to wait while I go get something else. No, thank you, you could order one for me and let me know when you can install it. Never hear from you again. You did nothing for me.”


Rated 1 Stars

Lebanon A, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Recall Work | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 2, 2018 10:18 AM

“We had someone come out and the locks were changed but at the end of the work day we are unable to lock the doors. The guy didn’t put the locks back together correctly. We had to wait till 730 2 hours from when I called for someone to come fix the mistake they made. The locks are still very hard to turn the key. We are not happy with the service. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Andrea S, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 2, 2018 10:11 AM

“After explaining to the customer service representative what was wrong with our lock, she dispatched a technician. The technician, within three minutes of arriving at our house, proclaimed the lock broken and said we'd need a replacement (which we would have to purchase and install ourselves). Definitely not worth the cost of the service call. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Phyliss G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday December 18, 2017 09:06 AM

“Not sure the original work was what it should have been”


Rated 1 Stars

Michelle G, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Saturday December 2, 2017 02:06 PM

“Never again. Your tech had such a huge huge huge attitude. Never will call you again or recommend you all. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Mobile C, Richardson, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 27, 2017 02:16 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Jenna K, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 17, 2017 01:47 PM

“Wasnt pleased at all ”


Rated 1 Stars

Rosinda C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Sunday November 12, 2017 10:52 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Jimmy J, Benbrook, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday November 9, 2017 10:40 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Damon B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday October 30, 2017 06:40 PM

“I was overcharedby $22.50. Will not be recommending this copmpany to anyone”


Rated 1 Stars

Brian K, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 30, 2017 12:42 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Chuck D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 10, 2017 11:55 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Eric G, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 10, 2017 12:17 PM

“I called and told the lady what i needed and set an appointment. I was quoted one rate and when the tech showed up he told me if i wanted the service i called in for i would have to pay more. If there was an issue they could have called me so i could have gone with a different company instead of having to wait for the tech to show up.very Bad experience.”


Rated 1 Stars

David R, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 10, 2017 11:10 AM

“Horrible”


Rated 1 Stars

Bishop D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday September 13, 2017 12:25 PM

“Honestly, I wouldn't even give the first technician, Brian Allen(sp?), 1 star. I considered him emotionally un equipped to be in a customer service position. He was rude, confrontational, verbally aggressive and what I would consider a liability to your company. I was relieved once he was off the school property. I immediately called A-1 and spoke to Meaghan(sp?) who connected me with Mr. Buckley. For all the years I have done business with A-1, albeit mostly at the store where Al worked, I had never encountered such an angry person. The 2nd technician was professional and very kind. Thank you for the opportunity to submit a review.”


Rated 1 Stars

Bavarian G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday July 6, 2017 06:29 PM

“Very disappointed. Told $200 to $250 on phone then $600 on site to remove and replace a dead bolt lock only”


Rated 1 Stars

Carl B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday March 20, 2017 04:22 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Dorthy S, Little elm, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday January 4, 2017 07:08 PM

“234089 excellent”


Rated 1 Stars

John W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 15, 2016 01:25 PM

“You did good!!!!! ”


Rated 1 Stars

Julie J, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 1, 2016 04:08 PM

“When I called for a quote, I said I wanted to know how much it would cost for a SET of keys. I was quoted $185 + tax, which was very reasonable considering the dealership was charging $240, plus I would've had to had it towed. The young man who came to do the key on my car could not get the car on because it had been sitting for a long while, but said the key worked, and handed me only one key. I asked where the second one was, he said that $185 only pays for one. I told him I had requested two, he said I would have to talk to the store about it. I paid, and then called the store. The man I talked to was rude, interrupted me while I was talking, told me several times "I wasn't going to get a free key" and "no one would have quoted $185 for two keys". First of all, I wasn't asking for a free key, I was simply voicing my complaint. Secondly, how would he know what someone else told me if he wasn't part of the conversation? If I had known that I would only get one key, I would've taken it to the dealership where they require two keys be made....”