Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 5,583 User Reviews

5 Stars - (5,074) 90.9%
4 Stars - (294) 5.3%
3 Stars - (59) 1.1%
2 Stars - (46) 0.8%
1 Stars - (110) 2.0%
Rated 5 Stars

David russell 817-489-8288 R, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 16, 2018 07:56 PM

“Fast friendly and courteous ”


Rated 5 Stars

Briana zamora Z, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 16, 2018 02:33 PM

“They guy was so awesome! He did not leave until he new I had my keys in my hand. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Robert calderon C, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 16, 2018 02:27 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Vickie mcintyer M, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 16, 2018 02:12 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jeff byrd B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 16, 2018 11:29 AM

“Colby did a great job. Courteous, quick and complete. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Blake baker B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday November 16, 2018 10:39 AM

“Quick and reasonably priced. I’ll definitely use you again in the future ”


Rated 5 Stars

Ron festervan F, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 05:05 PM

“Excellent service in a very timely manner. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Debbie parker P, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 04:08 PM

“Very nice and prompt!”


Rated 5 Stars

Jose bernal B, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 03:20 PM

“The Locksmith “Matt” was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He spoke well and answered all my questions without hesitation. I will definitely use A1-Locksmith for future work.”


Rated 5 Stars

Melissa shenault S, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 02:09 PM

“He did a great job”


Rated 5 Stars

David branch B, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 02:01 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Karen mcdaniel M, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 01:51 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Nick wylie W, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 12:03 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Ginger morgan M, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 11:53 AM

“Quickly opened my door! Locksmith was very nice and professional.”


Rated 5 Stars

Liz knoble K, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 11:09 AM

“Tre was great! Quick, polite, and stayed in contact while he was en route. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Overly site amenities s stonebridge A, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 10:41 AM

“Exceptional impressed with speed, knowledge and professionalism!”


Rated 5 Stars

Animal medical ctr of mckinney O, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday November 15, 2018 10:40 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Udr I, Addison , TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 14, 2018 04:13 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jack hudgens H, Murphy , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 14, 2018 03:39 PM

“First time using a locksmith. I was very impressed with the service. Very happy I will use them again. Thanks!”


Rated 5 Stars

Daniel johnson 76123 J, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 14, 2018 03:24 PM

“Quick, early, and efficient!!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Jeff poppins P, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 14, 2018 11:09 AM

“Fast, efficient, polite.”


Rated 5 Stars

Popcorn stop arlington A, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 14, 2018 10:46 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Erac w plano pkwy P, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 14, 2018 10:34 AM

“Always great and timely service. Thank you! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Ron kelly K, Rockwall , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 14, 2018 10:12 AM

“ Blake was on time and professional.”


Rated 5 Stars

Mike fusaro F, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 14, 2018 10:09 AM

“I'm very happy with the work that was done, Buck did a great job. thank you”


Rated 5 Stars

Celeste filiatrault F, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 14, 2018 10:06 AM

“Benjamin was wonderful! Professional, friendly, fast!”


Rated 5 Stars

Robin mcbee M, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 07:31 PM

“Great and fast”


Rated 5 Stars

Renee walker W, Mckinney , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 06:34 PM

“He was very patient and provided excellent service. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Roy cummings C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 03:03 PM

“On time and very professional.”


Rated 5 Stars

Professional pharmacy plus P, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 01:00 PM

“Awesome work by our locksmith! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Tracy underwood U, Aledo , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 12:54 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Rebecca spencer S, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 11:29 AM

“The technician was professional and courteous. Had me back in my car very quickly. I appreciate the great service!”


Rated 5 Stars

Malika khamidussayeza K, Mckinney , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 11:00 AM

“Absolutely great service. They are professional! It was very fast! Thank you!”


Rated 5 Stars

Shavonda williams W, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 10:41 AM

“Great”


Rated 5 Stars

Joanna dehn D, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 10:31 AM

“Excellent, knowledgeable, and friendly technician. On-time and quick!”


Rated 5 Stars

Lucy lorenzo L, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential Recall Work | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 10:11 AM

“Very friendly guy ”


Rated 5 Stars

Catherine mcintosh M, Garland , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 09:59 AM

“Professional ”


Rated 5 Stars

Laura holt H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 09:58 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Dana swett S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 09:53 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Caskara warren W, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 13, 2018 09:51 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Craig burzynski B, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 07:07 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Amplex - 1100 fountain pkwy 1, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 06:29 PM

“David is one of the Best Locksmith’s around. Years of Experience. ”


Rated 5 Stars

The hall bar & grill B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 01:34 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Spots davis D, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 12:58 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Tiffany eubanks E, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 12:43 PM

“Very pleased with the quick service because it was cold outside ”


Rated 5 Stars

Louanne trebing T, Garland , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 12:40 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Shirley mathews M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 10:48 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Greyson sierp S, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 10:35 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Amber tavata T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:47 AM

“It did not take the man long to arrive. The actual job only took 3 seconds and it was less than estimated. $75 instead or $90. Very pleased, spite the circumstances.”